Okay, this just got irritating…7/5/2024

A NOTE TO SUBSCRIBERS…

Michael Petryni
2 min readJul 5, 2024

The Simple Options Strategy

TRADES are based on this simple day-trading strategy to be on the long side of the calls and puts for day trades; and referenced in this story — I told a guy how to make 100% day trading options and I doubt he believes me.

The open signal is clear and truly simple.

If the call options are above their open, buy the calls; if the put options are above their open, buy the puts.

That’s it, but use a stop-loss to control risk.

When I first wrote up this simple options strategy I said “I told a guy how to make 100% a day trading options and I doubt he believes me.”

As far as I can tell I was dead right about the “doubt” part.

I post the Simple Options Strategy at the top of nearly every options post I make and yet, in fact, I remain surprised to this day how many people who respond to these many 100% day-trade winners flat out did not, and do not, believe the strategy.

For example I got this today in response to this post recording the 100% gains in AAPL, MSFT, META:

“Interesting! But if you do backtest of options on SPY, QQQ, IWM during last year using this simple rules, trading every day, you would not receive positive return! I cab assume that you have some additional filtration rules!”

--

--

Michael Petryni

Journalist, film critic, screenwriter, proprietary trader seeking simplicity in trading. https://thegodoftrading.medium.com/subscribe